Favorite ELF (eyes lips face) products of the month!


As you may know ELF (eyes lips face .com) is a fantastic website and brand that has tons of different makeup and tools that are incredibly priced low. A lot of their stuff is great quality and with a surprising yet exciting price tag. So, I have tried a lot of their products and I wanted to share the products I am LOVING and the ones that I am not so loving.

e.l.f. Essential Lipstick

ELF SAYS: Indulge your lips with long lasting color and shine. The moisture rich formula hydrates, conditions and softens on contact for silky smooth lips. Instantly beautiful, healthy-looking lips designed, formulated and tested by our professional team of makeup artists.

I SAY: I LOVE this lipstick, it is very very smooth on the lips! It smells like fruity bubble gum and is very pigmented! My current favorite color is “gypsy” such a beautiful bold pink color! Goes perfect with their gloss in “flirt”

Image

e.l.f. Essential Hypershine Gloss

ELF SAYS: Hyper, glass-like shine infused with micro-mirror technology to reflect light. Smoothes lips on contact with a conditioning shine that lasts for hours. Create that natural lip stain of color that’s sheer, subtle and beautiful!

I SAY: Fantastic lip gloss and not sticky at all! Easy application and beautiful pigmentation my fav right now is “honey” and “flirt”

Image

e.l.f. Essential Clarifying Pressed Powder

ELF SAYS: Create a flawless finish with our silky Clarifying Press Powder that blends evenly into skin. Treat and prevent skin imperfections with key active ingredients formulated for problematic skin. Proven skin clarifiers absorb oil on contact to create a beautiful matte finish. Wear alone or with your other favorite e.l.f. face products for naturally smooth and flawless looking skin.

I SAY: Simply awesome. Great coverage and perfect color for skin. I am in light/beige and love it! Very smooth and a matte finish.

Image

e.l.f. Studio Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

ELF SAYS: This lightweight and hydrating formula is breathable and provides anti-aging sun protection with UVA/UVB SPF 20. Achieve even skin tone and naturally radiant skin with this moisturizing sheer tint of color. The smooth formula enhances your complexion with the nourishing key ingredients Aloe, Cucumber and Vitamins A, C & E.

I SAY: Once again I am very impressed for the fact that it’s only $3! It has pretty good coverage and goes on your face so smooth and blends in great! Great for summer time!

Image

e.l.f. Essential Bronzer with Brush

ELF SAYS: This silky smooth powder Bronzer creates a sun-kissed glow on any complexion for any season! Build your color easily for the perfect amount of radiance desired. The long-lasting formula blends into the skin evenly for a streak-free finish. A build-in mirror and brush are included for convenient, flawless application.

I SAY: This is so close in pigmentation to the Hula bronzer by benefit! It’s a very rich brown bronze color and with a big fluffy brush or kabuki brush it goes on nicely without being streaky. For only $2 it’s a great deal and I love it!

Image

e.l.f. Mineral Eye Liner

ELF SAYS: Create definition that’s soft, natural and brilliant. The natural based formula provides gentle coverage for even the most sensitive eyes. The twist up applicator is easy for instant use, no sharpening required. 100% mineral based with no parabens, no preservatives and no chemical dyes.

I SAY: Well, I will first say I do LOVE that there is no chemical dyes or parabens in this eyeliner. And the black one is very pigmented and SO smooth….but if you sweat just a LITTLE tiny bit it starts to wear off….I mean it’s like almost gone off my face after I just applied it like 4 times. So….not so much a fan of this eye liner.

Image

e.l.f. Essential Zit Zapper

ELF SAYS: Zap zits away with the unique blend of Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil, Witch Hazel and Camphor.
This special clear formula helps to fight and prevent acne, reduce redness and swelling, minimize pore size and clear skin.

I SAY: I agree! The smell isn’t the best in the world but oh my it’s been like a week that I have been using it all over my face and it cleared up a really big pimple on the side of my face. Great value for just $1!

Image

e.l.f. Essential All Over Color Stick

ELF SAYS: This 3-in-1 Color Stick adds a beautiful glow to your eyes, lips, or face! Get gorgeous color that illuminates and instantly conditions skin for fresh and natural color all day long. Blend anywhere you would like to highlight and brighten like your cheeks and brow bones.

I SAY: Wonderful smooth all over stick but I use mostly for a cream blush. In the color pink lemonade! Love this stuff!

Image

e.l.f. Essential Brightening Eye Color

ELF SAYS: Luxuriously smooth, pigmented formula provides your eyes with a bright and beautiful sweep of rich color. The formula blends into skin for a long lasting, beautiful effect. Each quad is comprised of 4 coordinating shades that allow for both natural and dramatic looks. Built-in mirror and applicator included.

I SAY: Fun great colors! that helped me out for my 80s theme night with my church. I LOVE this quad and the colors are very pigmented. Great quality eye shadow for yes $1! This is in the “punk funk” so cute! love the pink on the lids it’s a beautiful color!

Image

e.l.f. Studio Mineral Infused Mascara

ELF SAYS: Mineral Infused Mascara creates fuller, healthier looking lashes. It enhances lashes for a naturally thicker and more volumized look. The long-wear formula and unique silicone brush creates clump free and defined lashes that last all day.

I SAY: Great, it does clump just a little bit but if you curl your eye lashes first it goes on great and its very defining! I love that its mineral infused and it lasts all day! Yes ALL day! for just $3! great stuff!

Image

Leave a Reply

