What’s a Birchbox?


Image

Birchbox.com quote “Birchbox is the best way to discover new grooming, beauty and lifestyle products. Sample top products from high-end brands, get expert advice, buy new favorites and earn points with every purchase.”

OF COURSE, the beauty and fashion world have to find some other way to get your money than Sephora or Ulta. I’m just kidding. No really, so I’ve done some research and I am hearing HUGE things about Birchbox. Yeah, I had the same reaction, what is a Birchbox? So if you type in birchbox into YouTube there are a million girls talking about this crazy box and how awesome it is. I will link a video below of the best girl I think explains so you can hear a good explanation of it. Anywho, basically it’s a subscription a month for just $10.00 and with FREE shipping and you get sent travel size samples of 4-5 different high end products….whether that be facial stuff or makeup. I guess it’s even big with some celebrity makeup artists that subscribe to this? I thought it was pretty cool. I reviewed more girls on Youtube that got these boxes over a series of months and each box I am like “OMG, I want to try that” and they give you really good decent size and sometimes full size products.

Another thing I read on their site is that you can earn points by taking surveys or buying from their store or even referring friends! The points you can use towards buying stuff from their online store, usually the stuff you get in your boxes but the full size version. Sounds awesome right? So I think my sister and I are going to try it out and see how it goes. I mean, I don’t know about you but I get really excited when I receive something in the mail, lol! Even more so if its going to be makeup and facial products. $10 a month is a great price for the amount of products and sizes i’ve seen them get.You also will recognize a few brands as well! such as Nars, Stila, Kerastase, and etc. So you get a really good variety. I think it’s worth it, what do you guys think? I think I am too curious to not try this out, lol.

Anyways, if you wanna try it out with us check it out here:

birchbox.com      VIDEO LINK: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AX3utrjcIJA

Image

One thought on “What’s a Birchbox?

Leave a Reply

