E.L.F Tinted Moisturizer complete REVIEW


I love pretty much everything from elf cosmetics. I recently tried out for the most of the summer! So I wanted to give my complete review for you guys.This moisturizer is part of their studio line.

Image

ELF Tinted Moisturizer in the color “Nude”

I am a tan/olive colored skin tone so I decided to pick up the shade in “nude”

The packaging: I love the way elf designed the packaging, it almost looks just like Smashbox! It looks really nice like it costs a good amount of money. I like how it is a tube and you can easily squeeze out the right amount you need. It does tend to get a little messy though if you aren’t careful.

The coverage/consistency: So this tinted moisturizer has a light coverage but it is a bit build-able. I don’t build mine because it is a little darker than my normal skin and it can make my face look kinda scary, lol. The consistency is great because it’s a creamy texture like mouse and it feels great on the face. It spreads around evenly, the only thing is once I set it with powder it is fine but then when I am out in the sun for awhile it gets on my clothes and it gets on my cell phone…and then it comes really greasy. I think they should make an oil free one.

The benefits: This has a SPF 20 which is GREAT for protecting your skin, along with aloe and vitamins A,C,& E, and cucumber which are GREAT for the skin. So, those are some awesome benefits that come from this product.

The price: Who can beat only $3? Yeah, it is very inexpensive and is pretty good for what you get. I would really suggest these product for people with dry skin and not oily or combo skin.

Overall: I would give it a C+ because I wish it stayed on my face better and wasn’t so greasy. The coverage is light but I mean it is a tinted moisturizer. I love how creamy it is just wish it wasn’t so oily.

Leave a Reply

