Batiste Dry Shampoo Review


Blush

So I did a review recently on a Tresemme Dry Shampoo that is pretty popular and I wanted to try it out myself. Dry shampoo always seemed a waste of money to me and after trying the Tresemme one I thought I was done. It was terrible, the smell, the texture, the consistency, the lasting power, and not to mention the packing is really ugly. Well, I was still keeping myself open minded about dry shampoos and I am glad I did. I received an email from a dry shampoo called “Batiste” and they offered me a travel size of their brand to try out risk free. So, I took the offer and thought “Okay, maybe give one more a try”

My biggest thing I used instead of dry shampoo was baby powder because it absorbs the oils on your scalp the best. When Batiste told me their product was powder based I was sold! So Batiste has so many different scents for their line and I picked “Blush”! The packaging was so adorable and a perfect size for your purse. I have to say that this dry shampoo smells SO amazing, if you ever smelt the “gardenias” by Bath & Body Works….well that is what this smells like. I loved the way it sprayed out of the can and when it goes on your hair/scalp you can see that it is powdered based. As much as I didn’t want to try another dry shampoo company, I was totally surprised at how much I loved this stuff. I did a video review showing you my hair etc on Youtube.

It did a great job making my hair smell great (even though it wasn’t washed) and I was able to style it as usual and it was fine all day. Cool part was when my husband was getting ready one day, he didn’t want to shower till the night time but his hair was falling down (He has a front small fo-hawk) because it was greasy. So, I told how to use the dry shampoo and he did so and restyled it and it looked GREAT….all day. I was like OMG, it even works for guys! He was so surprised at how his hair didn’t look greasy anymore, it was really cool. I even put the tube in my purse so throughout the day I would go in the bathroom and spray my hair a little just to get freshened up! And it lasts all night and you always can smell like you just took a shower.

So, I was excited to (and had no idea) that Batiste is at ULTA! I saw all their different scents and I was so excited. I ran out of my travel size shampoo and now want to buy the full size!  Overall I was really well pleased with this dry shampoo and glad I stepped out and tried it. Come to find out it also is very popular on Youtube. I had never heard of this brand probably because it is mostly a UK brand but they have been in the USA for a while now.

This seriously would be an amazing gift in my stocking Christmas morning! If you guys want to check them out you can go to batistehair.com. You can also find these at Ulta/Ulta.com they range around $6-7

WHERE TO BUY:

http://batistehair.com/products

Ulta/Ulta.com

Urban Outfitters

They have all these different scents ( I love the blush so far)

SCENTS:

  1. Blush
  2. Lace
  3. Light
  4. Med
  5. Dark
  6. Tropical
  7. Original
  8. Wild
  9. Fresh

(DISCLAIMER: This is not a sponsored or paid blog post. The travel size dry shampoo was given to me complimentary in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.)

Leave a Reply

