Tea and its benefits


There is so many wonderful benefits of tea, but it is also a lot better for you than coffee. Most teas have great antioxidants and great for cleansing your body. Here are some of my favorite different teas! Get any kinda tea is good but it is worth it to buy the expensive stuff…I mean it’s going in your body, want the best for it!

GREEN TEA:

Image

I love to order a venti green tea slightly sweetened at Starbucks. It not only is way cheaper than buying their coffee, but it tastes great and better for you. They also sell green tea packets in bulk at Costco! Green tea has caffeine yes, but its less than coffee 😀

May/Can prevent:

  • cancer
  • rheumatoid arthritis
  • high cholesterol levels
  • cariovascular disease
  • infection
  • impaired immune function

CHINESE OOLANG TEA

Image

I LOVE this tea. Oh my goodness. I always order this tea when I could to asian food places! It’s great with Chinese food and sushi. Of course this tea has all basic and good benefits. But I mostly like the taste.

BLACK TEA:

Image

Black tea is really yummy too. It is big in Europe to mix this tea with milk or mix it with coffee creamer, it is SO yum.

Chrysanthemum tea:

Image

YES, this tea is a flower. And it is one of my FAV teas! I was recently introduced to this tea and I couldn’t believe how naturally SWEET this tea is. You can make it yourself easily or pick some up at a asian market (they have the best stuff) SO flavorful.

2 thoughts on “Tea and its benefits

  1. Pingback: Having Tea With Fear « Linda Long Writes!

  2. Pingback: Tea at Urban Tea Merchant « The Rose of Europe

Leave a Reply

