Dinner of the night – Veggie Lasagna


 

DSC_0001

 

So, I was just cleaning out my fridge and wanted to use up a lot of ingredients and ended up being a veggie lasagna. I was so surprised at how yummy this one, since I just threw so many things in there.

There is a combination of sliced zucchini & sweet potatoes, red onion, mozzarella cheese,  lots of shredded carrots, and on the 3 layer which is one under the top layer I put a sheet of nori seaweed and this gave it a yummy twist. The sauce in-between layers is crushes tomatoes with garlic! Then I put kale on top and let it bake at 400 in the oven for almost 50 minutes! It was perfect crunchy and yummy!

Needless to say…..my husband loved it and my fridge is clean now 😀

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

Leave a Reply

